Acceptance

I picked up the mail today and found this letter:

“Dear Shaunta,

On behalf of the Admissions Committee and the faculty I would like to congratulate you on your acceptance to Goddard’s Bachelor of Fine Arts in Creative Writing Program for the Spring 2010 semester….”

I’m accepted.

I’m in.

I’m spending April 7 to the 17 in Vermont with all the other BFA in Creative Writing students. I am so excited. Just so excited. I love how just when things are looking very blah–something wonderful happens.

I have a giant packet of handbooks and residency information to read through (devour) and plans to make. April…it’s not that far away!

My mind is just spinning with the possibilities. Tonight I feel like a real writer.

3 Comments

Filed under mind

3 responses to “Acceptance

  1. OMG, I’m so excited for you! I love to hear about acceptance letters! I think that calls for a celebration!

  2. Shirley

    Congratulations!

Leave a comment