Body Love Letter

Glitter Politic is hosting a body love letter project which I learned about on Not Blue At All. I think it’s a fantastic idea, but I’m a little behind the times finding out about it. Still, I enjoyed writing this.  If you’d like to submit your own body love letter, send it here: glitterpolitic@gmail.com.

Dear Body,

Thank you for growing three beautiful babies.

Thank you for helping me express love.

Thank you for healing every single time.

Thank you for every minute I have of temporary able-bodiness.

Thank you for the parts that work really well.

Thank you for the parts that don’t.

Thank you for adapting.

Thank you for flexibility.

Thank you for making hugs and yoga and sleeping and spooning and laughing feel so good.

Thank you for feeling good, even if it isn’t all the time.

Thank you for always coming back around to feeling better.

Thank you for sometimes rocking my world.

Thank you for all the intricate systems that I don’t even understand.

I love you, body. And I’m sorry I haven’t always treated you like I do. I’m working hard to getting better at that.

Love, Me.

3 Comments

Filed under mind, spirit

3 responses to “Body Love Letter

  1. Great post. It is a great idea.

  2. I love that pic of you! Gorgeous & strong! So stunning! Thanks for the link and for sharing your letter. Woo!

Leave a Reply

