Noooo…

Man. This sucks.

We had bratwurst for dinner. Because my friend who came to spend a few weeks with us this winter left five dark beers in the fridge.

So I boiled my sausages in the beer with butter and onions, then stuck them on my George Foreman grill.

And oh my, they were incredible.

And as I ate the last crisp on the outside, juicy on the inside, bite with mustard and sauerkraut my tummy did its first little rumble I remembered.

Beer is not gluten-free.

Le sigh.

On the bright side, I did make it to the gym. I did ten minutes on a recumbent bike and twenty on the treadmill. I think I need a trainer, I feel a little at loose ends at the gym. Like I’m not sure what to do.

Leave a comment

Filed under body

Leave a Reply

