Isn’t it ridiculous . . .

When you have things to post about.  Interesting things. You’re too busy doing them to even remember you have a blog?

I’m almost embarrassed to write here again. I’m not even sure anyone is still listening. It’s been months. Months filled with school and writing and deciding to move that took up so much brain power, everything else just fell away for a while. I hope you’ll forgive me.

So here’s a little catch up. And then I promise, I’m back.

1) I’m done with this semester. I don’t know what I expected, really. No. Wait. That isn’t true. I expected Goddard to be easier. Easier than sitting in class several times a week. Easier than doing assignments that meant nothing to me. I can’t tell you how wrong I was. Maybe the fact that I disappeared off the face of the Internet tells you something? I have never worked so hard in my life. And I have never been more satisfied with an educational experience. I’m going to write a whole post on this next.

2) I wrote a novel. And it’s good. I’m really happy with it. I’m in the process of shopping it around to editors and agents now. Promise there will be many posts about this!

3) We decided to move North. At first we really wanted to move to Seattle. But then we visited Northwestern Nevada and realized we can stay closer to family, and still have what we were looking for when we thought about the Pacific Northwest. A far more liberal political climate than where we are (okay. Not Seattle liberal, but closer), access to local food sources, natural beauty (have you seen Lake Tahoe?) and a better growing season. Also, lots of places for Kevin to work.

4) I quit my job. We were planning on moving in August. It didn’t come together, so we’re waiting for my next school break (March.) But I quit anyway. Freedom. It’s a marvelous, fabulous thing. Much more on this later.

5) I just got back from the Romance Writers of America National Conference in Orlando. Amazing fun, crazy inspiration, and lots to tell you about.

6) My baby is starting her senior year. My other baby is starting kindergarten. My other baby is going to be a junior. In two weeks. Help me.

Okay. That’s it for now. Talk to you tomorrow, I promise.

2 Comments

Filed under mind, spirit

2 responses to “Isn’t it ridiculous . . .

  1. Wow! So much has happened for you! Congratulations on finishing your book.

    It’s good to see you back!

Leave a Reply

