Menu Plan Monday

This is a crazy week. I have to travel again. Ick. I don’t wanna, but I don’t have a choice so off I go.

Unless it snows. Then I get to stay home.

Kevin and I took Ruby to spend the week with Kevin’s parents. She loves going to their house. (What’s not to love about being spoiled rotten?) Adrienne is spending a couple of nights with her grandma, so that she can get to school. So Wednesday through Saturday, my boys are fending for themselves.

Here’s what’s on the agenda:

  • BBQ chicken legs, green beans, cornbread
  • Spinach and cheese rice (I’ll post a recipe…yum yum!)
  • Pizza (because I can! Thanks Annalise!)

Not much of a plan. But it is what it is. I’m sure my guys will stuff themselves with junk and my girls will be spoiled half to death with grandma food while I’m gone. Four days of trying to eat gluten-free at rural Nevada restuarants. Jealous? Ugh.

More menu plan Monday here.

2 Comments

Filed under body

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Hey, I want to be spoiled rotten…some more…again :)~

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. I’m perfectly ok with you “stealing” my Help for Haiti thing 🙂 Every little bit is gonna help, right?

    Thanks again 🙂

    Leah @ La Vida Cheapo

  2. I think it sounds like a pretty good plan! I can’t wait for the spinach and cheese recipe – we would love that!

Leave a Reply

