Ahhh…home

I love travelling. I love going new places, or even old places…just places.

But man-oh-man I love coming home. I love my bed. I love my shower. I love the familiar things (including the people.)

Since the drive to Elko is one big dead zone, with no radio, no phone, no nothin’, I had a lot of time to think. I came up with a bunch of post ideas that I’m really excited about.

But the best part? This morning. This morning I woke up refreshed. I woke up with energy. I’m not 100 percent yet, but my period is (finally) over, and the gluten-free diet is finally kicking in. The cloud has lifted. I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am about that. I’m feeling less stress, too. I think because this ‘training’ is over. I was half expecting to be fired on arrival. They even made me bring my computer up. But I wasn’t. And I don’t think I will be.

And if I am? Pfft. I had a really good talk with the Elko counselor. Like me, she’s by herself (well, there is another counselor, but no administration.) She’s wonderful and gave me some really good advice.

And on top of that (as if that sundae needs a cherry!) I came home to 7 new books! SEVEN! I’m so squealy happy! Three are gluten-free cookbooks that I’m very excited to review for you. Another is an anti-diet book that I like so much I keep giving it away. You can expect reviews of all those, plus Gluten-Free Girl’s book in the next three weeks. I better get reading!

The other three are suprise books to review when we get to the housekeeping theme.

Okay, time for me to go hug my kids and snuggle my hubby.

Leave a comment

Filed under body, mind, spirit

Leave a Reply

