Project Christmas: Success!

I was secretly a little worried that the kids were going to notice the fewer gifts and be secretly disappointed. None of them, even Ruby, would complain. But I was so happy that they were super excited about their gifts.

I took pictures of all my kids, but out of respect for the teenagers who don’t want pjs and bed head on the internet, I’m only posting those of Ruby this early.

The puppet theater was a roaring success. The whole family has gotten in on the act.

I found brother and sister puppets. They haven’t been named yet, but you can be sure they will be. Ruby names everything. Here she is playing with her daddy on the other side.

We also bought some dollar store puppet making kits. Here’s Nick entertaining with the world’s whitest white puppet.

I should have known though, that THIS would be Ruby’s favorite puppet of the day.

The doll house went over well. Ruby ADORED the little family, and the furniture Nick and I made for her, plus the little pieces Kevin found at Michaels and Toys R Us. She’ll pain the plain wood furniture herself, which I can guarantee she will love. I wasn’t super happy with the way the house itself turned out. The glue warpped it a little. Ruby didn’t notice though, and she was ecstatic. We might secretly put together another one. We might not.

I love LOVE this picture–because just as I snapped it, Ruby was saying…”Daddy! Santa brought me the library!”

I’ll post again when the big kids are presentable!

Leave a comment

Filed under spirit

Leave a Reply

