Crafty Weekend

Kevin’s taken Ruby to Las Vegas to have a Christmas visit with his parents. I have to work on Monday, so I stayed home. So…crafty weekend! Here are my plans:

1. To finish Ruby’s doll house

2. To paint peg dolls for the house

3. To make the doorway puppet theater

4. To make Adrienne and Nicholas fleece hats and scarves

I put the fabric in the wash for the theater, and then thought I’d try making my own fleece hat to see how it worked out. I’m in love with it. It fits nice and snug over my ears and will definitely keep me nice and warm this winter. I wanted to give it little ears, but it looked silly so I just gave it a round finish.

I’m wearing my new fleece cardi…but I couldn’t get a decent self-pic of it. I’ll keep trying.

I also wanted to share these little guys that I’ve already painted:

My family–peg style! How cute are we? I even made our two kitties…Charlie is the orange one, Angel is the white one. There’s Ruby in pink, Adrienne in green, Nick with blond hair, and me and Kevin in the back. Ruby is going to be so excited when she sees them. I have a bunch more pegs, so I’m going to fill out her little world with them.

Okay…last crafty note for the day. I went to the little local thrift store earlier this week and found these two ribbons. I think I may have actually squealed a little when I saw them. Total of 50 cents. The birdie one says “A little Birdie Told Me” all around it. The flower basket one is at least six inches wide. It’s more like a mini bolt of fabric. I’m thinking I might be able to make a little wallet or pouch out of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under spirit

Leave a Reply

